Skip to content

Why I Keep Living

July 16, 2012

I am not fond of this life

Of course I had no say in it.

The people we love as friends

Are far more important

Than all the dumbbells

That take up our time

You choose whom you love

Or have acquaintances.

That said, this world can be cruel.

Most of us have it better

Than ninety-nine percent of the world.

So I shouldn’t complain about my latte

While a third world kid is drowning

In sorrow and hunger

But that kid knows nothing else.

They didn’t have showers in the Dark Ages.

If I was transported back in time

To the Roman era

I would quickly die

Sometimes I wish for that in this incarration

When rabid things are moving past

And life is full of sorrow.

People are the worst thing

To inhabit this place we call Earth.

 

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

