Skip to content

Who the Fuck Stole My Shit?- Installment VIII

September 1, 2012

 

VIII

 

The three-vehicle caravan arrived at the wreck site.  Joe pointed out the car, partially hidden by broken branches. Jake and Sam set to work searching the car, dusting for prints and checking the trunk.

‘Good thing you guys didn’t touch it,’ Sam said, looking at the fingerprint dust. ‘I’ve got a partial on the steering wheel.’

‘Nothing in the trunk,’ Jake said. ‘I think we’ve got it from here. We’ll have the car towed back to headquarters. We’ll have your dad call you if we find anything.’

‘Cool,’ Joe said.  ‘ Hey Titus’, he turned towards the imposing figure on the motorcycle. ‘Follow us to the Murchison’s place. We’ve got to talk to the caretaker and his son.’

‘Who the fuck are they?’ Titus asked, putting his helmet back on.

‘The MacMillans,’ Frank replied. ‘ You know Lucas from school.’

‘Oh, that dude who couldn’t cut it on the badminton team. Shit.’

‘Well, we all have problems,’ Skippy said.

‘Not me,’ Titus said. ‘Unless I run out of pussy’. Let’s blow this sack race.’

‘ Cool,’ Joe said, but realized he hadn’t filled Titus in on the Murchison story.  ‘Why is it me every time?’ he thought as he repeated the events robotically.

‘So if we find this bitch we could get Skip’s car back and maybe find all the mogul’s shit,’ Titus said after Joe wrapped up his story. ‘ Sounds good. Beats sitting around watching bullshit cable TV. However, I believe this calls for quick reflexes and heavy-duty firearms. She could be packing.’

‘I’m not sure we need guns,’ Skippy said nervously. ‘I’ve never shot one.’

‘There’s a first time for everything, Skip’ Pepe said.  ‘ You know, like you and that goat up on Miller’s farm.’

‘Hey!’ Skippy shouted.’ That was a rumor Kristy Fleetwood started! No way I’d fuck a goat!’

‘Uh-huh,’ Titus said as he started The Rage. ‘Meet me at my place!’ he shouted over the roar of his engine.

‘I’ll grab my piece,’ Joe yelled.’ We’ll see you at the Arsenal.’

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

